Growing Young Artists

Since becoming a father, creative arts pastor, and growing as an artist over the past couple of years, I’ve had a pretty weighty thought on my mind constantly. I learned from Andy Stanley years ago that you always need to replace yourself. This task is both humbling and daunting. In thinking on it especially over the last few months I realize that replacing myself is less about just “my position or unique role”, and more about building and growing up others around me to be great in the same field(s).

It’s plural.

I want to grow young artist to create things that we have never seen before that honors the Lord in ways that only HE can imagine.

Who are you growing today?

Leave a comment

Filed under Art, Friendship Creative

Leave a Reply

